metriqosax.blogg.se

Cpu z ios
Cpu z ios













cpu z ios

All movements are transform.position += Vector3(x,y,z).A bunch of Instantiate()'s. Vsync is off, OGLES 2, No FixedUpdate(), Only physics usage is OnTriggerEnter on 8 objects. That's when we're all shooting and there are explosions going on simultaneously. In Unity editor, it reports a peak draw call amount of 45. I'm running at 60FPS cos the game is so smooth at 60FPS. But on Xcode it reports an average of 4.8ms GPU time. Unfortunately we can't profile GPU using the profiler. ***QUICK TIP: WHEN USING THE FB SDK, IF YOU WANT TO UPLOAD BOTH PICTURE AND A DESCRIPTION TO THE USER'S WALL, USE "FB.API(/ME/PHOTOS, HTTPMETHOD.POST, wwwForm from a texture encoded to png or jpg "message", ], CallbackMethod)" IT TOOK ME A LOT OF TIME TO FIGURE OUT AND I DON'T WANT TO START A NEW THREAD*** But please suggest how I can further reduce my app siize on iOS to meet my unity build size. I cant use micro mscorlib cos Unity won't build cos it has beef with my link xml. Removed some more custom functionality to do the sacrifice (I was on that "leave me here, go on!" type swag) NET namespaces for Twitter functionality so I had to make use of the link xml.) Stripped that bytecode like a boss B) (I'm using a couple of external APIs like Facebook and some. Meanwhile on iOS Usage in the Settings.app, my app was 75MB. The editor log shows that my game's build is about 14MB.

cpu z ios

Only the 6MB of the textures.įor some reason, the iOS build size is massive. Please how can I further reduce memory usage? I need general tips from experience. I'm doing all my testing on an iPhone 4S which has 512 RAM. I managed to get my game to use 34MB RAM peak. Removing all useless variable and coroutines Destroying all my menu GUITextures when the gameplay starts. Setting all meshes to use high compression POTing all my textures and re-adjusting the empty pixels to go off-screen On an empty scene, the game used only 10.5MB. My game ran on about 55MB of RAM (Xcode Value, Unity disabled so that profiler doesn't auto-connect). Cos we all know a lot of iPhones have crappy batteries. Anyway, I'm on the final stages of game development and I've been trying to make my game less hardware intensive. You're my last resort before I take a flight to New York and jump off the Golden Gate bridge.















Cpu z ios